Andrew Renshaw: Physics

- 2020: Grant over \$1M
- 2021: NSM Junior Faculty Award for Excellence in Research
- · 2021: UH Award for Excellence in Research, Scholarship and Creativity Assistant Professor

Nouhad Rizk: Computer Science

- 2021: UH Teaching Excellence Award Community Engagement
- 2022: Piper Professor

Alexander Robinson: Earth & Atmospheric Sciences

• 2022: UH Teaching Excellence Award - Provost Core

Min Ru: Mathematics

• 2022: Mathematical Sciences Research Institute Research Professorship

Rob Stewart: Earth & Atmospheric Sciences

2020: Grant over \$1M

Donna Stokes: Physics

• 2020: Grant over \$1M

Jaspal Subhlok: Computer Science

2020: Grant over \$1M

Jiajia Sun: Earth & Atmospheric Sciences

• 2021: J. Clarence Karcher Award – Society of Exploration Geophysicists

Thomas Teets: Chemistry

• 2020: UH Undergraduate Research Mentor Award

Leon Thomsen: Earth & Atmospheric Sciences

- 2020: Maurice Ewing Medal Society of Exploration Geophysicists
- 2022: National Academy of Engineering

Anthony Timmins: Physics

• 2020: Grant over \$1M

Oomman Varghese: Physics

• 2020: NSM John C. Butler Excellence in Teaching Award

Rakesh Verma: Computer Science

• 2021: Fulbright Scholar

Yuhong Wang: Biology & Biochemistry

• 2022: Grant over \$1M

Julia Wellner: Earth & Atmospheric Sciences

· 2020: Geological Society of America Fellow

William Widger: Biology & Biochemistry

• 2022: UH Teaching Excellence Award

Judy Wu: Chemistry

- 2020: Alfred P. Sloan Research Fellow
- 2020: Grant over \$1M
- 2021: UH Award for Excellence in Research, Scholarship and Creativity Assistant Professor

Panruo Wu: Computer Science

• 2021: National Science Foundation CAREER Award

Wa Xian: Biology & Biochemistry

2020: Grant over \$1M

Shoujun Xu: Chemistry

• 2022: Grant over \$1M

Melissa Zastrow: Chemistry

- 2020: Grant over \$1M
- 2022: NSM John C. Butler Excellence in Teaching Award

Shaun Zhang: Biology & Biochemistry

• 2022: Grant over \$1M

Yingcai Zheng: Earth & Atmospheric Sciences

· 2021: UH Award for Excellence in Research, Scholarship and Creativity – Associate Professor



NSM Faculty Recognition Luncheon

Honoring Significant Faculty Achievements From September 1, 2019, to September 1, 2022

> November 11, 2022 Elizabeth D. Rockwell Pavilion UH M. D. Anderson Library

> > Dan E. Wells, Dean

Melahat Almus: Mathematics

• 2020: UH Teaching Excellence Award - Provost Core

Tasneem Bawa-Khalfe: Biology & Biochemistry

2022: Grant over \$1M

Rene Bellwied: Physics

• 2020: UH Award for Excellence in Research, Scholarship and Creativity - Professor

2020: Grant over \$1M

Eric Bittner: Chemistry

• 2022: Ulam Scholar, Los Alamos National Laboratory

Jakoah Brgoch: Chemistry

• 2020: NSM Junior Faculty Award for Excellence in Research

- · 2020: Alfred P. Sloan Research Fellow
- 2021: Chemistry of Materials Lectureship

Brad Carrow: Chemistry

2021: Grant over \$1M

Tai-Yen Chen: Chemistry

• 2021: NSM John C. Butler Excellence in Teaching Award

Albert Cheng: Computer Science

• 2020: Association for Computing Machinery, Distinguished Member

Daniel Cherdack: Physics

• 2020: Grant over \$1M

Wei-Kan Chu: Physics

- 2020: UH Outstanding Graduate Mentor Award
- · 2021: Council of Southern Graduate Schools Outstanding Mentor Award

Vaughn Climenhaga: Mathematics

• 2022: Simons Fellow in Mathematics

Shay Curran: Physics

· 2020: National Academy of Inventors, Fellow

Mini Das: Physics

- 2020: Grant over \$1M
- 2021: Scialog Fellow
- 2022: SPIE Fellow

Zhigang Deng: Computer Science

- 2021: Moores Professorship
- · 2021: Association for Computing Machinery, Distinguished Member

Loi Do: Chemistry

- 2020: Grant over \$1M
- · 2022: UH Undergraduate Research Mentor Award

Stuart Dryer: Biology & Biochemistry

2021: Grant over \$1M

Paige Evans: teachHOUSTON/Mathematics

- 2020: Grant over \$1M
- 2022: Grant over \$1M
- 2022: UH Distinguished Leadership in Teaching Excellence

Lisa Farmer: Biology & Biochemistry

- 2021: NSM John C. Butler Excellence in Teaching Award
- 2021: UH Teaching Excellence Award Provost Core

James Flynn: Earth & Atmospheric Sciences

- 2021: Grant over \$1M
- 2022: Grant over \$1M
- 2022: National Academy of Inventors, Senior Member

Rebecca Forrest: Physics

- 2020: NSM John C. Butler Excellence in Teaching Award
- 2021: UH Distinguished Leadership in Teaching Excellence

Tony Frankino: Biology & Biochemistry

- 2022: NSM Faculty Award for Excellence in Service
- 2022: UH Undergraduate Research Mentor Award

Wenjiang Fu: Mathematics

• 2022: U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics Senior Research Fellowship

Eva Harth: Chemistry

• 2021: American Chemical Society Fellow

Pavan Hosur: Physics

2021: National Science Foundation CAREER Award

Krešimir Josić: Mathematics

• 2020: Moores Professorship

Mikyoung Jun: Mathematics

- · 2021: American Statistical Association Fellow
- 2022: Grant over \$1M

Ioannis Kakadiaris: Computer Science

- 2022: UH Award for Excellence in Research, Scholarship and Creative Activity Professor
- 2022: Grant over \$1M

Erin Kelleher: Biology & Biochemistry

2020: Grant over \$1M

Lisa Koerner: Physics

• 2020: Grant over \$1M

Liming Li: Physics

· 2020: Scialog Fellow

Andreas Mang: Mathematics

- 2021: National Science Foundation CAREER Award
- 2022: NSM Junior Faculty Award for Excellence in Research

Paul Mann: Earth & Atmospheric Sciences

 2020: Grover E. Murray Memorial Distinguished Educator Award – American Association of Petroleum Geologists

Mariam Manuel: teachHOUSTON/Mathematics

2022: NSM John C. Butler Excellence in Teaching Award

Frank McKeon: Biology & Biochemistry

- 2020: Grant over \$1M
- 2022: Grant over \$1M

Ana Medrano: Biology & Biochemistry

• 2021: UH Teaching Excellence Award - Instructor/Clinical

Matthew Nicol: Mathematics

2021: Moores Professorship

Monique Ogletree: Biology & Biochemistry

2022: UH Teaching Excellence Award – Instructor/Clinical

Donna Pattison: Biology & Biochemistry

• 2022: Faculty Senate Award for Excellence in Service: Lifetime Achievement

Ioannis Pavlidis: Computer Science

2021: Grant over \$1M

Weiyi Peng: Biology Biochemistry

2021: Grant over \$1M

Lawrence Pinsky: Physics

• 2020: Grant over \$1M

Annalisa Quaini: Mathematics

• 2021: Harvard Radcliffe Institute William and Flora Hewlett Foundation Fellow

Claudia Ratti: Physics

2021: American Physical Society Fellow