NSM Faculty/Staff Newsletter

From the Office of the Dean

Faculty Promotions Approved

Congratulations to the following faculty whose promotions received final approval from the UH System Board of Regents. The promotions will take effect on September 1.

For the tenure-track and tenured faculty, promotion to Associate Professor comes with a $7,000 salary increase, while promotion to Professor comes with a $10,000 salary increase.

The promoted non-tenure track (NTT) faculty are provided College-funded salary increases of $3,000 for promotion to Associate Professor and $5,000 for promotion to Professor in the Instructional and Clinical ranks for base-funded faculty. In addition, base-funded NTT faculty upon promotion are also awarded a Renewable Employment Agreement (REA) which provides a number of protections on top of a three-year rolling contract every year.

Tenured and Tenure-track Promotions

Promotion to Associate Professor with Tenure

  • Tasneem Bawa-Khalfe, Biology & Biochemistry
  • Pavan Hosur, Physics
  • Jonny Wu, Earth & Atmospheric Sciences

Promotion to Professor

  • Ricardo Azevedo, Biology & Biochemistry
  • Mini Das, Physics
  • Brigitte Dauwalder, Biology & Biochemistry
  • Alan Haynes, Mathematics
  • Lisa Koerner, Physics
  • Liming Li, Physics
  • William Ott, Mathematics
  • Annalisa Quaini, Mathematics
  • Claudia Ratti, Physics

Non-Tenure Track Promotions

Promotion to Associate Professor

  • Lisa Farmer, Instructional Associate Professor, REA, Biology & Biochemistry

Promotion to Professor

  • Monique Ogletree, Instructional Professor, Biology & Biochemistry