NSM Faculty/Staff Newsletter

From the Office of the Dean

Staff Council Elections, June 15–July 8

The 37th annual University-wide election for Staff Council representatives is scheduled from Wednesday, June 15, at 6 a.m. to Friday, July 8, at 5 p.m. Voting in the 2022 election will be online only; in-person voting will not be available this year. NOTE: Some technical issues with the voting site have been reported. If you have trouble accessing the Election site, please try again on another day.

View the Voters’ Guide for information on candidates by division. Five NSM staff members are running for representative—Callista Brown, Seth Evans, Emily Merrell, Elsie Myers, and Shanequea White. NSM staff are part of the Academic Affairs division; five positions are open in that division.

VOTE ONLINE using your computer, phone, or tablet at AccessUH until July 8, at 5 p.m.

  • Select the Election icon under University Services.
  • You may need to refresh your icons if you do not see the Election icon. NOTE: Refresh button is the red button in the upper right corner of the University Services section.

To vote during elections, voters:

  • Must be benefits-eligible (50% FTE or greater) staff members.
  • Must know their CougarNet account username and password.
  • May cast their vote for no more than the number of open positions available for their division and for one At-Large candidate.
  • May write-in one candidate for their division (if it has open positions) and one At-Large candidate.
  • May cast their vote from any computer, phone, or tablet with internet access.
  • May only vote once. The online voting site will reject any voter’s attempt to go through the voting system more than once.

For more information, visit the Staff Council Elections page.